You’ll love Reese’s treats if you enjoy chocolate and peanut butter together.
The Reese’s peanut butter cups have rich peanut butter and chocolate flavor in every bite.
The creamy, silky chocolate covering the peanut butter filling is a pleasure for the taste receptors.
But do they contain no gluten? Let us find out!
Are Reese’s Gluten Free? Here is the answer!
Except for the eggs, unwrapped minis, and seasonal candies, all Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups are gluten-free.
The majority of Reese’s peanut butter cups are made using natural gluten-free ingredients such as milk chocolate, lecithin (soy), peanuts, sugar, dextrose, salt, TBHQ, and citric acid, as can be seen on the ingredient label.
So not only are the majority of their products gluten-free, but they are one of those traditional chocolate candies that strike the ideal mix between salty and sweet.
They have the ideal amounts of both peanut butter and chocolate.
Another excellent concept of Reese’s is that when you purchase one of Reese’s packs, you see a “smart label” that you may scan with your phone.
It directs you to the nutrition facts for that specific product, which according to the FDA mandates, discloses the allergies
However, it would be best if you continuously verified to ensure that Hershey is the manufacturer of your Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups before purchasing them.
The reason is that Hershey does enable other businesses to use their products in unique seasonal treats.
Why Are Reese’s Seasonal Peanut Butter Cups Not Gluten Free?
Cross-contamination with other items is a potential risk with the seasonal peanut butter cups.
That is why, although the ingredients list won’t contain any gluten, they still can’t be regarded as gluten-free.
Therefore, resist the urge to buy those adorable peanut butter cups in the shapes of hearts, eggs, trees, etc.
Reese’s Items That Are Gluten-Free
Reese’s has Numerous gluten-free products, and you can find out if an item is gluten-free by looking at its ingredient list, nutrition information, or even the gluten-free label at the bottom of the package.
Let’s check out a few of their gluten-free offerings.
Hershey Reese’s Peanut Butter
Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups (Except the seasonal peanut butter cups in the shapes)
Reese’s Nutra Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter Candy Bar
Reese’s Fast Break Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter Candy Bar
Reese’s Bigger Cup Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups
Reese’s Pieces Peanut Butter Candy
Reese’s Darker Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups
Hershey Reese’s Kisses
Reese’s Kisses Milk Chocolate
Reese’s Kisses Hugs Chocolate
Reese’s kisses Milk Chocolate with Almond
Reese’s Kisses Meltaway Milk Chocolate
Reese’s Kisses Air Delight Aerated Milk Chocolate
Reese’s Kisses Special Dark Mildly Sweet Chocolate
Reese’s Kisses Milk Chocolate Filled with Caramel
Hershey Reese’s Chips
Reese’s Peanut Butter Baking Chips
The Hershey’s Butterscotch Chips
The Hershey’s Cinnamon Chips
The Hershey’s Milk Chocolate Chips
The Hershey’s Mint Chocolate Chips
The Hershey’s Sea Salt Caramel Chips
The Hershey’s Premier White Creme Chips
The Hershey’s Big Cup with Potato Chips
The Hershey’s Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mini Chips
The Hershey’s Semi-Sweet Chocolate Baking Chips
The Hershey’s Sugar-Free Semi-Sweet Baking Chips
The Hershey’s Special Dark Mildly Sweet Dark Chocolate Chips
How Do We know Reese’s Are Gluten-Free?
The gluten-free label on Reese’s products has been modified, and the words “gluten-free” are visible on the back of its pack.