Clicky

Does Swedish Fish Candies Have Gluten?- The Answer is Here

are swedish fish gluten-free.jpg

If you’ve been on a gluten-free diet for some time, you might be wondering if the well-known Swedish Fish, which have the appropriate balance of sweetness, soft, chewy texture, and the perfect travel snack, are indeed gluten-free.

Well, let’s find out if this Swedish Fish gummy candy is gluten-free.

Are Swedish Fish Gluten-Free and Safe for Celiacs

swedish fish candy.jpg

Yes! Despite not carrying the gluten-free label on the U.S. market, Swedish Fish are generally considered safe to eat on a gluten-free diet because they aren’t prepared with any gluten-containing ingredients.

Just check out the ingredients (Sugar, Invert sugar, corn syrup, modified corn starch, citric acid, white mineral oil, natural & artificial flavor, red 40, carnauba wax).

So even though they are not gluten-free labeled, many people believe this well-known brand of gummy candies is naturally gluten-free.

So, relax and enjoy this sweet treat! It doesn’t include any gluten ingredients.

How lovely it’s when you can confidently assert that something is gluten-free and suitable for you to consume, regardless of whether you have Celiac disease or a gluten allergy or sensitivity.

Swedish Fish GF Ingredients

 swedish fish gf ingredients,jpg

Simply said, a gluten-free ingredient is devoid of gluten, a protein mostly in wheat, barley, rye, and triticale.

These ingredients are significant for those diagnosed with celiac disease or gluten-related medical disorders like non-celiac gluten sensitivity or wheat allergy.

Now, look at the ingredients used in making these popular Swedish Fish candies:

  • Sugar
  • glucose syrup
  • corn starch
  • ammonium chloride (licorice)
  • licorice extract, stabilizer (Mono- and di-glycerides of fatty acids)
  • vegetable oils (coconut, palm), aroma, color (Carbon)
  • glazing agent (beeswax)
  • Colors:  sugar, inverted sugar, corn syrup, modified corn starch, white mineral oil, natural and artificial flavor, citric acid, red 40, and carnauba wax.

 Gluten-Free Swedish Fish Candy Products

 gluten-free swedish candy.jpg

They made all varieties of Swedish Fish without any ingredients that contain gluten.

For this reason, you can say that they belong to the category of candy that is very safe for persons with Celiac disease or gluten allergy to eat.

So, relax and enjoy any of these sweet treats!

  • Swedish Fish Candy
  • Swedish Fish Hearts BG
  • Swedish Fish Mini Candy
  • Swedish Fish Tails Candy
  • Swedish Fish Candy Go-Paks
  • Swedish Fish Assorted Candy
  • Swedish Fish Tropical Flavored
  • Swedish Fish Treatsize Packages
  • Swedish Fish Black Licorice flavor
  • Swedish Fish Soft and Chewy Candy
  • Swedish Fish Soft Candy Berry Fat-Free
  • Swedish Fish Mini Crush Flavored Candy
  • Swedish Fish Mini Tropical Flavored Candy
  • Swedish Fish Original Soft and Chewy Candy
  • Swedish Fish Assorted Soft and Chewy Candy
  • Swedish Fish Eggs Assorted Soft and Chewy Candy
  • Swedish Fish Bags Original Soft and Chewy Assorted Candy
  • Swedish Fish Brand Soft and Chewy Candy Christmas Colors

Conclusion

So, whether you have Celiac disease, a gluten allergy, or sensitivity, if you adore Swedish Fish, you can be confident in consuming this treat.

You can choose one of them the next time you’re watching a movie, searching for a treat for your child, or shopping for a buddy who also eats gluten-free.

Nevertheless, always thoroughly review the ingredient and nutrition labels of any products you intend to buy.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Are Swedish Fish gluten and dairy free?

Yes! Since they aren't made with gluten-containing or dairy-containing ingredients, Swedish Fish are typically considered safe to consume on a gluten-free diet and likewise suitable for a dairy-free diet.

Is there gluten in Swedish berries?

In addition to being gluten-free, Swedish berries are delightful delights made in Canada. Yes, they are considered gluten-free because every item on the ingredient list is gluten-free.

What candy is not gluten-free?

A non-gluten-free candy has gluten-containing ingredients, a protein mostly in wheat, barley, rye, and triticale. These ingredients are unsafe for those diagnosed with celiac disease or gluten-related medical disorders like non-celiac gluten sensitivity or wheat allergy.