The new Dairy Queen is very well-informed on gluten.
Regarding cross-contamination, they use great caution.
They have separate fryers for their fries that don’t contain gluten-containing ingredients.
You will be pleased with their customer service as they have knowledgeable workers willing to change gloves and take caution when touching other surfaces.
The question of how to order gluten-free meals from the Dairy Queen menu may be on your mind right now.
First off, Dairy Queen does not have a separate gluten-free menu.
You must select gluten-free options from their standard menu.
So, what is gluten-free at dairy queen?
Let’s find out!
Dairy Queen Gluten-Free Menu – What you Should Know
There aren’t many options at Dairy Queen for entirely gluten-free meals.
But, on the hand, there are plenty of options available if you want to sate your gluten-free sweet craving, as they are known and recognized for their delectable ice cream and other treats.
Here are the options available:
Dairy Queen Gluten-Free Blizzard® Treats and Treats:
DQ® Fudge Bar
Buster Bar® Treat
Vanilla Orange Bar
Turtle Pecan Cluster
Peanut Buster Parfait
Reese’s® Peanut Butter Cup
Vanilla or Chocolate Soft Serve
Royal Ultimate Choco Brownie
M&M’S Milk Chocolate Candies
Non-dairy Dilly® Bars (in sealed plastic wrappers)
Sundaes (Chocolate, Marshmallow, Hot Fudge, Caramel, and Strawberry)
Hot Dog frank -No bun
Hamburger patty -No bun
GrillBurger™ patty -No bun
Grilled Chicken patty -No bun
Rotisserie-Style Chicken Bites
Gluten Free Sauces and Dips
BBQ Dip Sauce Cup
Zesty Queso Dip Sauce
Country Gravy Dip Sauce
Wild Buffalo Dip Sauce Cup
House-Made Hidden Valley Ranch Dip Sauce Cup
DQ Marzetti Light Italian Dressing
DQ Marzetti Light Ranch Dressing
DQ Marzetti Blue Cheese Dressing
DQ Marzetti Honey French Dressing
DQ Marzetti Creamy Caesar Dressing
DQ Marzetti Thousand Island Dressing
DQ Marzetti Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing
DQ Marzetti Fat-Free California French Style Dressing
DQ Premium Shake
Arctic Rush® slush (all available flavors)
Is Dairy Queen a Gluten Free fast-food restaurant?
The largest retailer of soft frozen desserts worldwide is Dairy Queen. Since Dairy Queen does not have a separate gluten-free facility, cross-contact during the production of a product is easily possible, and so many of their products have gluten.
Hence, they suggest that people sensitive to gluten consider premade treats like Dilly Bars, Buster Bar Treats, Fudge Bars, Vanilla Orange Bars, or Starkiss® Bars, which you find in clear, sealed plastic wrappers.
These items are made at a facility with a low risk of cross-contact using no wheat, rye, oats, or barley.
Dairy Queen Brief History
The father-and-son team of John Freemont McCullough and Alex McCullough, along with Sherb Noble, founded the ice cream and fast-food company Dairy Queen (often abbreviated as DQ), which is based in the United States.
The first store in Joliet, Illinois, was inaugurated on June 22, 1940, by McCulloughs and Sherb Noble.
By 1942, there were eight active Dairy Queen locations.
Today thousands more Queen stores may be found worldwide, including in Europe, Central America, the Middle East, Mexico, Canada, and the United States.
Always remember that Dairy Queen does not have a separate gluten-free facility, so cross-contact during the production of a product is easily possible.
So, when you visit, make it known to the server that you are gluten intolerant and request any of their gluten-free items, which are some we listed above.
If you find this article helpful, you can read more about our gluten-free foods and restaurant menus below.