Do you intend to try it, or have you already tried the Chick Fil A sauce but are unsure if it is gluten-free?
You need not worry, though, because we’ll answer your question and provide more information about Chick Fil A’s other fantastic gluten-free menu choices.
Let’s now start by addressing the subject of whether Chick-fil-A sauce is gluten-free.
Here's What's In Store For You...
Is Chick Fil A Sauce Gluten-Free?
The Chick Fil A sauce is a well-known, acidic dipping sauce with flavors of mustard and smoke. It goes well with their grilled and fried chicken.
There are no gluten-containing components in Chick Fil A sauce.
Although it makes no claims to be gluten-free, it is regarded as safe for ingestion by those who avoid gluten.
However, make sure to let your server know if you are gluten-free to prevent cross-contamination when processing your order.
Chick Fil A Sauce Ingredients List
Chick Fil A sauce does not have ingredients that contain gluten, as you can undoubtedly tell from the list below.
However, if you’re experiencing a contaminant reaction at CFA, it’s probably because there was cross-contamination from other gluten items that were utilized there.
Because of this, it’s crucial to inform your server if you have gluten sensitivity.
- Soybean Oil
- Bbq Sauce (Tomato Paste, Corn Syrup, Vinegar, Natural Hickory Smoke Flavor, Caramel Color, Spices, Garlic (Dehydrated)
- Onion (Dehydrated)
- Natural Flavor (Oleoresin Paprika, Water, Mustard, Distilled Vinegar, Water, Mustard Seed, Salt, Turmeric, Paprika, Spice, Garlic (Dehydrated)
- Egg Yolk
- Cider Vinegar
- Lemon Juice Concentrate
- Mustard Flour
- Xanthan Gum
- Natural Flavor
- Garlic (Dehydrated)
- Calcium Disodium Edta
What Other Items are Gluten Free at Chick Fil A?
Now that we have answered the question, is Chick Fil sauce gluten-free?
Let’s also find answers to other questions like: is Chick Fil A gluten-free? is Chick Fil A fries gluten-free? and what can you find in a Chick Fil A gluten-free menu?
Chick Fil A Gluten-Free Sauces:
Chick Fil A offers a variety of gluten-free sauces in addition to its well-known “Chick Fil A Sauce.”
In fact, nearly all Chick-fil-A sauces are gluten-free. So, below is a complete list of them.
- Honey-roasted BBQ sauce
- Chick-fil-A® Buffalo Sauce
- Garden herb ranch sauce
- Buddy fruits apple sauce
- Buttermilk Ranch Sauce
- Honey mustard sauce
- Zesty buffalo sauce
- Polynesian sauce
- Chick-fil-A sauce
- Barbeque sauce
Chick Fil A Gluten-Free Salads:
All salads, whether they contain chicken or not, are made to order and can be modified to meet your nutrition recommendations.
- Spicy Southwest Salad
- Kale Crunch Salad
- Market Salad
- Market Salad
- Fruit cups
- Reduced Fat Berry Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing
- Fat-Free Dijon Honey Mustard Dressing
- Avocado Lime Ranch Dressing
- Garden Herb Ranch Dressing
- Zesty Apple Cider Dressing
- Light Balsamic Vinaigrette
- Creamy Salsa Dressing
- Light Italian Dressing
- Spicy Dressing
- Bacon, Egg, and Cheese Sandwich (ask for gluten-free Bun)
- Sausage, Egg, and Cheese Sandwich (ask for gluten-free Bun)
Chick Fil A Gluten Free Sweet Tooth Treats:
- Chocolate Milkshake
- Strawberry Milkshake
- Frosted lemonade
- IceDream in a cup
- Vanilla milkshake
- Frosted coffee
Chick Fil A Gluten Free Combos:
- Sausage Patty, Hash Browns, and a Greek Yogurt Parfait
- Bacon Slice, Hash Browns, and your favorite Small Fruit Cup (Can serve as your Chick-fil-A Gluten-Free Breakfast Choice).
- Market Salad with any choice of salad dressings
- Waffle Potato Fries with any beverage
There is no denying that Chick-Fil-A serves fast food.
However, they do have gluten-free options, and many people would agree that these meals are safe.
However, since none of their restaurants are exclusively gluten-free, it is ultimately essential for each diner to make their own choices regarding what to eat while also considering the possibility of cross-contamination.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
What is Chick-fil-A's sauce made of?
The Chick Fil A sauce is a well-known, acidic dipping sauce with flavors of mustard and smoke and is made with the following ingredients:
Sugar, Soybean Oil, Bbq Sauce (Tomato Paste, Corn Syrup, Vinegar, Natural Hickory Smoke Flavor, Caramel Color, Spices, Garlic (Dehydrated), Onion (Dehydrated), Natural Flavor (Oleoresin Paprika, Water, Mustard, Distilled Vinegar, Water, Mustard Seed, Salt, Turmeric, Paprika, Spice, Garlic (Dehydrated), Egg Yolk, Lemon Juice Concentrate, Cider Vinegar, Mustard Flour, Xanthan Gum, Natural Flavor, Garlic (Dehydrated) and Calcium Disodium Edta
Can celiacs eat Chick-fil-A fries?
Most French fries are prepared using gluten-free ingredients such as potatoes, oil, and salt.
That is why the Chick-fil-a Allergen Menu online makes it clear that their french fries don't include wheat or gluten and are prepared in a dedicated fryer. So it should be considered safe for those with celiac.
What Chick-fil-A sauces gluten-free?
The Honey-roasted BBQ sauce, Chick-fil-A® Buffalo Sauce, Garden herb ranch sauce, Buddy fruits apple sauce, Buttermilk Ranch Sauce, Honey mustard sauce, Zesty buffalo sauce, Polynesian sauce, Chick-fil-A sauce and Barbeque sauce.