Want to eat at Wendy’s? Yet you’re still reluctant since you’re uncertain about the gluten-free menu and if Wendy’s chili, in particular, is gluten-free.
Well, let’s find out if Wendy’s chili is suitable for a gluten-free diet and what other items at Wendy’s are gluten-free.
Let’s get started right away!
Here's What's In Store For You...
Is Wendy’s Chili Gluten Free?
Every time we discover a tasty new meal that we can confidently recommend to you, I become thrilled, and since Wendy’s chili is one of them, here you have it.
Yes! Chili is indeed on Wendy’s gluten-free menu.
The Wendy’s website even states that their chili is prepared with naturally gluten-free ingredients such as sugar, onions, celery, tomatoes, chili beans, ground beef, spices, Water, Flavor Enhancers (Dextrose, Salt, Yeast Extract, Modified Corn Starch), Citric Acid, Soy Lecithin, Garlic Powder, Disodium Inosinate and Disodium Guanylate, Onions, Celery, and Green Peppers).
So, all I can conclude after looking at the ingredient list is that Wendy’s chili is, in fact, gluten-free.
However, as always, please ensure there are no cross-contamination issues at the Wendy’s you intend to purchase from if you have celiac disease.
Now, let us continue even further and list other gluten-free items you can enjoy at Wendy’s.
Is There a Wendy’s Gluten-Free Menu?
You might be wondering what other options there are for you at Wendy’s if you stay away from gluten.
There is no gluten-free menu at Wendy’s, but fortunately, Wendy’s offers several items that are either naturally gluten-free or can be made so with a few simple modifications.
You may even use their website to filter out allergens you want to stay away from, making it simpler to browse their menu and find meals you can eat.
That being said, Wendy’s makes an effort to ensure that its gluten-free menu items are clear on its website and mobile application.
Let’s look at some of the gluten-free items offered at Wendy’s.
Wendy’s Gluten-Free Fries and Sides
Although Wendy’s French fries don’t include any gluten-containing ingredients, if you have celiac disease, you should be concerned about the possibility of cross-contamination since they are cooked in shared fryers that cook fish, milk, and wheat.
- Chili Cheese Fries
- Cheese Fries
- Natural-Cut Fries
- Baconator Fries
- Apple Bites
- Plain Baked Potato
- Cheese Baked Potato
- Chili & Cheese Baked Potato
- Sour Cream and Chive Baked Potato
- Bacon Cheese Baked Potato
Wendy’s Gluten-Free Dips and Sauces
The following toppings and sauces from Wendy’s are gluten-free:
Smoky Honey Mustard Sauce
- Hot Chili Seasoning
- Wendy’s Light Sour Cream
- Red Onion
- Ranch Sauce
- Buttery Best Spread
- Wendy’s Crinkle-Cut Pickles
- Asiago Cheese
- American Cheese
- Cheddar Cheese Sauce
Wendy’s Gluten-free Salads, Dressings, and Toppings
The following Salads, Dressings, and Toppings from Wendy’s are gluten-free:
- Southwest Avocado Salad
- Garden Side Salad (with no croutons)
- Caesar Side Salad (with no croutons)
- Parmesan Caesar Salad
- Taco Salad
- Asian Cashew Salad
- Apple Pecan Salad (modify- request no chicken)
- Strawberry Fields Salad (modify- request no chicken)
- BBQ Ranch Chicken Salad (modify- request no chicken)
Dressings, and Toppings:
- Ranch Dressing
- Sunflower Seeds
- Roasted Pecans
- Light Ranch Dressing
- Spicy Roasted Cashews
- Pomegranate Vinaigrette
- Thousand Island Dressing
- Italian Vinaigrette Dressing
- Light Honey French Dressing
- Light Spicy Asian Chili Vinaigrette
- Lemon Garlic Caesar Dressing
Coffee at Wendy’s
- Vanilla Frosty-ccino
- Chocolate Frosty-ccino
- Wendy’s Fresh Brewed Coffee
- Wendy’s Cold Brew Iced Coffee
- Wendy’s Fresh Brewed Decaffeinated Coffee
Beverages at Wendy’s
- Iced Tea
- Diet Coke
- Dr. Pepper
- Orange Fanta
- Sweet Iced Tea
- Barq’s Root Beer
- Simply Orange Juice
- Coca-Cola Zero Sugar
- Hi-C Flashin’ Fruit Punch
- All-Natural Lemonade
- Strawberry Lemonade
- Tropical Berry Lemonade
- Pineapple Mango Lemonade
- Minute Maid Light Lemonade
We can tell that Wendy’s chili is gluten-free after examining the ingredients list.
However, cross-contamination is possible in a fast-food outlet like Wendy’s.
But still, when it comes to offering customers gluten-free fast-food options, Wendy’s is among the finest.
So, consider how sensitive you are to gluten before deciding what is best for you and your health.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
Is Wendy's fries gluten-free?
Wendy's French fries don't include any gluten-containing ingredients. However, it would be best if you were concerned about cross-contamination since they are cooked in shared fryers that cook fish, milk, and wheat.
What is Wendy's chili sauce made of?
The Wendy's website states that their chili is made with naturally gluten-free ingredients such as sugar, onions, celery, tomatoes, chili beans, ground beef, spices, Water, Flavor Enhancers (Dextrose, Salt, Yeast Extract, Modified Corn Starch), Soy Lecithin, Citric Acid, Disodium Inosinate, Disodium Guanylate, Onions, Celery, Garlic Powder, and Green Peppers).
Is Wendy's grilled chicken sandwich gluten-free?
It is best to avoid chicken at Wendy's since it might be grilled in an environment that exposes it to cross-contamination, and that is not safe to eat.